HELP! Need some advice

Perpetual Motion

10-Year Member
5-Year Member
I have been a lurker on here for a while. My story is that I am a sophomore in college and this year is my third time applying to the Academy.

If I could get some advice on my problem that would be much appreciated.

Like I said this is my third year applying for the Academy. I have learned to be very meticulous on my application. Making sure to call everytime I send/submit something to admissions. My counselors have been very very helpful of the last couple of years to make my application shine.

Last year, after I got the thin envelope in the spring, I did some investigating and found out that my college transcript had never been factored into my application. I was told the only thing I could do was reapply again this year.

Today I got a call back from my counselor saying my application has NOT gone to board and does NOT have my college transcript. I was speechless when he told me this. Not only did I call in when I sent the transcript to tell them to expect the transcript, I called in to make sure that they had received it (which they had). I also followed up with my school and got confirmation that they sent it in.

My college grades are a 3.6 in the hardest major at my school (Aero Engr) and I need them to make my application competitive.

At this point I am some what jaded. I am planning on writing a letter or something to admissions.

I anyone has experienced something like this before/knows what to do any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!