Summer seminar application

andyvalley

5-Year Member
I am currently a sophomore in HS and i would like to know if I am on the right track. I also go to a 2A small private catholic school. they do not offer AP or Honors classes, will this hurt me at all?

classes took 9th grade year, I ended with a 4.0

* Algebra 2
* Geometry
* Spanish 1
* Earth science
* P.E/ health
* English 1
* Computers
* Religion

Classes taking 10th grade year, ended with 4.0 for first semester

* Advanced Math, basically advanced algebra and trigonometry and pre- calculus
* Spanish 2
* Biology
* Drafting 1
* Weight lifting and running, yes it is a class
* Religion
* World History
* English 2

I would be taking AP and honors courses but like I said my school doesn't offer them. I will be taking Calculus next year, and most likely chemistry and physics.

Leadership, community service, and athletics

* Sophomore class rep. for Junior Civitan Club
* Sophomore class rep. for CYO(Catholic Youth Organization)
* On the Science Olympiad Team
* Team captain of quiz bowl team
* 2 year letter winner in football, started as a freshman
* 2 year letter winner in track, lettered last year and I expect to letter this year
* Lettered in academics
* Lettered in service, over 150 hours and counting this year, 200 counting freshman year
* member of big brother mentoring program for under privileged kids
* Member or jazz band
* Top of my class
* ACT 25, I took it last year will take it again this year
* PSAT 180, took it this year will take it again this year

Can you compare this to your resumes. What do I need to improve and do you have and ideas? Do i look competitive for summer seminar?

Thanks again,

Andy

I like the enthusiasm, but come back next year!!!! Summer Seminar is for JUNIORS

:thumb:

Good start