What are my chances?

kay95

5-Year Member
Hi all, I just joined this forum and was thrilled to see the amount of responses from other hopeful candidates!

So to start off I am a current SOPHOMORE, class of 2014 in Highschool.
My credentials go as following, starting with academics:

Freshman year: All regular core classes, Honors Geometry(1 year ahead), and Spanish 100 for two semesters.

Averaging GPA for 1st and 2nd semester at 3.67.

I am pursuing an IB Diploma.
Sophomore year, I slacked off: Full Pre-IB Courses.
Pre-IB History
Pre-IB English
Pre-IB Chemistry(that was hell)
Pre-IB Algebra II/TRIG
Intro to Marketing
Spanish 200
Average GPA Sophomore Year: 3.3.
As you can see, I went from one honors class to FULL IB HONORS CRAZY classes.

I plan on improving drastically.

Average Overall GPA 9-10 grade: 3.55

What classes I plan to take Junior Year:
IB History
IB English
IB Physics
IB PRE-Calc
IB Spanish 300
IB Business and marketing
Aiming for a 4.0 :D
Aiming for a 3.85 GPA End of Junior Year.

Senior Year(Doesn't really matter if I don't make it)
Same classes except IB Spanish 400 and IB Calculus

Taking SAT Prep during the summer, on practice test I scored a 1840. Aiming for 2100.

For sports:
Freshmen year: Football
Sophomore year: JV Tennis and Crew(Rowing)
Junior year: Varsity Tennis and Experienced(Varsity) Crew
Senior year: V Tennis and Experienced Crew

LEADERSHIP:

Okay, so for leadership I am heavily involved in almost anything I can do.
First off, I am in the US Naval Sea Cadets. I joined this year and am going to Bootcamp this summer. I hope to expand my leadership skills through this and become a LPO(Leading Petty Officer) end of my Junior year when I apply.

So during freshmen year, since my school was a 7-9 Junior High school, I was elected Co-President of ASB, that helped me a lot to prepare for what I did this year.