Applying to USAFA from AFROTC

Yes you can,

I was a contracted sophomore for AFROTC when I applied and got appointed from AFROTC, I had my EA slot and everything ready to go when I received my appointment. If you have any questions send me a message and good luck!

As stated you can, and you will also be eligible for a ROTC nom on top of the traditional MOC noms. Do yourself a favor and discuss this with your AFROTC Commander. They are always supportive of cadets, and by discussing it with them they will be able to assist you regarding weaknesses, strengths, etc.

Good luck.

Yes you can,

I was a contracted sophomore for AFROTC when I applied and got appointed from AFROTC, I had my EA slot and everything ready to go when I received my appointment. If you have any questions send me a message and good luck!
I'm currently in AFROTC and my question is will I be frowned upon by my commander for leaving ROTC for USAFA? And if they ask why I'm leaving I don't know what to say without offending them. The real reasons I want to leave are many such as no more commuting, military life, higher likelihood to be pilot and so on.

Assuming I get a nomination from my commander will that mean I don't need the congressional nomination?

I've currently had one quarter in college and my GPA was a 2.76 what GPA should I be aiming for. I know a4.0 is obviously preferred but where is the line drawn? 3.0? 3.4? Will they be looking at my high school scores even though I'm in college? How heavily does the high school GPA weigh when you are already in college applying for USAFA?

Will being in AFROTC increase my chances of getting in?

Since you were in AFROTC for 2 years wouldn't that be equivalent to having done 2 years at USAFA? So by the time you started USAFA you were technically already one year(ahead/advanced/prepared) than the rest?