I am in a crisis.

anonymous_106

10-Year Member
5-Year Member
Hi, this is Kevin here. I've applied to West Point, Annapolis, and USAFA so far, and have been made a tentative candidate for USAFA since August 12th, 2009. Since then, I've received a letter from the academy giving instructions on the CFA, a link to my online file, and the announcement that my online app seemed competitive enough. However, my citizenship is still pending. The thing that frustrates me most is that I am moments away from completing my file; my CFA exam and several other sections are all that remain. I've even finished the interview with my ALO from USAFA, which went great.

I've posted in the ImmigrationPortal for help on this matter, as I've written here:

Hi, this is Kevin here, first time user. Let me explain my situation as of right now...

I am a high school student, currently in the 12th grade, and over the summer vacation, I've completed the 3 online applications to 3 of the US Service Academies: the US Military Academy (West Point), the US Naval Academy (Annapolis), and the US Air Force Academy (USAFA). As probably all of you know or can assume, you need a US citizenship to gain admission to any of those three. Just recently, about 3 weeks ago, I renewed my Permanent Resident card (green card), so that I can immediately apply for naturalization (we had to renew the green card first).