Air Force Academy Chat

Discussion in 'Air Force Academy - USAFA' started by Chelsea08, May 22, 2007.

  1. Chelsea08

    Chelsea08 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would anyone like to talk on this forum in the chatroom about the academy sometime?
     
  2. CadCandMateus

    CadCandMateus Recent Grad

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    13
  3. zachogden

    zachogden Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me too.
     
  4. TacticalNuke

    TacticalNuke Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    93
    If you figure out a time please post in here and we'll make sure to have moderator support. Also, we'll try to organize some cadets to be available if there are any willing to come answer some questions.

    -TN
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2007
  5. Chelsea08

    Chelsea08 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    We could do it this weekend. When is the best times for you guys? I'd be happy to do it whenever. I thought it would be fun to talk to other people about the academy. I am going to the USAFA Summer Seminar and I am really excited about it!:biggrin:
     
  6. raimius

    raimius USAFA Alumnus

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,241
    Likes Received:
    275
    Obviously missed the weekend, but if you guys set a time (at least a couple days in advance) I would be up for it.
     
  7. Marine75-78

    Marine75-78 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Usually checking email and such, daily 8 - 9 am, can chime in at that time.....:thumb:
     
  8. Chelsea08

    Chelsea08 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Should we do it this Saturday 8ish in the morning then? I'm free whenever so if someone has a better time, but if not I'll be there. :biggrin:
     
  9. RetNavyHM

    RetNavyHM USN (RET)

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,270
    Likes Received:
    2
    Perhaps putting a timezone in would ensure that everyone shows up around the appropriate time. Remember, 8 AM in New York, is 5 AM in Los Angeles, and 2 AM in Honolulu!!
     
  10. zachogden

    zachogden Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good thinking about the timezones! I'm Eastern.
     
  11. Chelsea08

    Chelsea08 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I figured out the time zones. I live in California(Pacific) so If we were to have chat at 10:00am(pacific) that would be 1200pm(Mountain) 1:00pm(Central) 2:00pm(Eastern) 9:00am (Alaska) and 8:00 Hawaii I think... so let me know if that ti mesounds good to you guys or if you still want to:smile:
     
  12. CadCandMateus

    CadCandMateus Recent Grad

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    13
    itd be 11 mountain 12 central and 1 eastern =P

    Sounds good to me though.
     
  13. Chelsea08

    Chelsea08 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh yeah! I knew that something didn't look right:redface:
     
  14. usafa21astr

    usafa21astr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    The time sounds good to me, although it would have to be on the weekend. I have this weird thing school I have to go to during the week. :biggrin:
     

Share This Page